Old Paint Creek School in Winter

image_1-1

Today is one of those days when the snow is coming down,  the snow is coming down,  the snow is coming down.

I am sitting in my office at my laptop writing a blog.   I haven’t been very busy today because, you see… the snow is coming down.

So far today, I drank a cup of coffee…had to pee.   I  went to see a friend at his office because if I am not doing any work, neither should anyone else.    Oh yeah, had another cup of coffee…had to pee.  Went back to the office and listened to a Tim Keller sermon, while drinking coffee…had to pee.   I went home so I could give my bladder a lunch break.

I came back to the office and, lo and behold, I did some work.   I got so excited… had to pee.

I worked the USA Today crossword (in easy mode of course) while drinking another cup of coffee…had to pee.

I participated in a Facebook discussion on Creationism vs Science.   Afterward I was amazed how God created our bodies to expel liquid waste.

Then I started this blog, with another cup of coffee at my side…odds are I won’t finish this before…uh, oh be back in a few.

At this time, I would like to apologize to those who instructed me in the power of the written word and to Johannes Guttenberg, who made this current writing possible.   Especially to those who read this work, don’t worry I will probably have to pee again soon, so it won’t last much longer.

I took this photo of the Old Paint Creek School that sat in Morgan County, Kentucky.   It was a one room school, built in 1900.  It served the students of northeastern Morgan County for ten years.  The original building was about two or three times larger than this present building.  It was also moved to a different location in a roadside park.  It has since been moved again.  It’s whereabouts, I do not know.

I took this photo a few years ago on a day like today.

Evidently, since then, things seemed to have changed with my urinary system.  I don’t see any yellow snow around the school.

If you like this photo, you can see more here.

About knod56

Amateurish photographer who wishes he were better at taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Appalachia, Architecture, eastern kentucky, rural, Small towns and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

