Hatteras Island Sunrise

image_1

I learned a valuable lesson from an eleven year old orphan girl many years ago…the sun will come out tomorrow.

I took this photo of a beautiful sunrise on Hatteras Island in the town of Avon, NC, in the Outer Banks.   It was two years ago and this was the last morning of our vacation.   We were getting ready to leave to drive back to Kentucky.

As with all vacations, on the last morning I go into a state of depression that can not be lifted by even the most Herculean pharmaceutical efforts.  However, this sunrise, though it beckoned me to stay longer,  seemed to validate the choice of our recent vacation destination.   It also reminded me to look forward to future sunrises, especially at my next beach vacation.

No matter how bad my day has been in the past or present, it has never failed to be followed by a risen sun the next day.

God gives me a beautiful sunrise every morning.  Most of the time I sleep through them.

If you like this photo, you can see more of my pictures here.

About knod56

Amateurish photographer who wishes he were better at taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Beach, Ocean, scenery, sunrises, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

