Walkin’ Railroad Fork

image_1

Ahhh, solitude…..How I long for you.   Have you gone to be by yourself again?

Whenever I have had enough human contact for the time being, I tend to daydream about a secluded beach,  a secluded path to trod, a secluded fishing hole, or a secluded walk down a secluded road where there is no one except me and my dog… and this guy taking a picture of me and my dog on the secluded road.

I took this picture a few years ago when I was with my dad in Cannel City, KY in southern Morgan County .  He was working on a history book of that part of the county. It also included the O & K Railway that ran from Cannel City to Jackson, KY. He had me along for cheap photography services.

I saw this fellow walking along Railroad Fork Road with his dog.  It just looked so “eastern Kentucky”.

Whenever I occasionally struggle with my fellow terra firma playmates, my friend will tell me to “try to look at things from 30,000 feet.”

Believe me…I wish I was there.

If you like this photo, you can see more of my photos here.

About knod56

Amateurish photographer who wishes he were better at taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Appalachia, black and white, eastern kentucky, rural and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

