View from Sausalito

image_1

Happy 12/12/12!!!!

I really don’t have much to write about today, I just wanted to have a medium to voice my disappointment with the last tri-numeric date that we will ever experience. That is unless a little gravity leaks out of the sun like methane out of grandpa and our planetary orbit extends to need a thirteenth month.

Now some of us may be cryogenically frozen and we are re-animated in the year 3001 and we can have the tri-numeric experience for another twelve years.

You may ask what does this line of Nobel-like thought have to do with the picture above. The answer is absolutely nothing. This is one of my favorite pictures taken through my camera lens. I was living in California for a few months and I spent part of the day in Sausalito, across the Golden Gate Bridge from San Francisco.

I recently started meditating. I don’t think I have the hang of it. All it does is give me a really quiet time to think about the many things I am trying not to think about. I am exhausted from all the thinking.

I also wonder if the zen masters have trouble with the guilt that comes with meditation. You know like thinking of all the things I could be doing if I wasn’t laying here like last year’s fruitcake.

Well, maybe it is paying off because why else would I have thought of the word tri-numeric.

Happy 12/12/12.

If you like this photograph, you can see more here.

About knod56

Amateurish photographer who wishes he were better at taking pictures.
This entry was posted in black and white, Ocean, scenery, Silhouettes, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

